Amazon reviews

Customer Reviews
Deadman’s Curve: The Jan and Dean Story

8 Reviews
5 star:
(8)
4 star: (0)
3 star: (0)
2 star: (0)
1 star: (0)

Average Customer Review
5.0 out of 5 stars (8 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review

Search Customer Reviews

Only search this product’s reviews

Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 10 people found the following review helpful:
5.0 out of 5 stars My favorite non-sci-fi movie, January 25, 2006
By
S. Jansing “SKJ” (Kentucky) – See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)
This review is from: Deadman’s Curve: The Jan and Dean Story (VHS Tape)
I had looked so long for this movie and when I got it it was worth the wait. I have never enjoyed something so much as this. Richard Hatch who is one of the masters of acting in my opinion is phenomenal in this movie as Jan Berry. He is so 180 from the high maitnence Jan. Bruce Davison was also quite excellent as Dean Torrence. I enjoy his works very much as well-besides these two dedicated excellent actors-Susan DuBarry who played Jan’s Girlfriend through the majority of the movie was 1st rate.
Pamela Bellwood also deserves two thumbs as Annie. All of these actors made these people quite believable.

I enjoyed this -I reccomend this to anyone.

Sarah J.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Report abuse | Permalink
Comment Comment

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
5.0 out of 5 stars Dead Man’s Curve – Fantastic!, February 5, 2009
By
Diana J. McIntosh “Happee Purrple” (Fort Wayne, IN USA) – See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)
This review is from: Deadman’s Curve: The Jan and Dean Story (VHS Tape)
This rare video of “Deadmans’s Curve – The Jan & Dean Story,” aired on TV only once in 1978, is excellent! I had been looking for this for a long time and was thrilled to finally find it! My copy, though used, was in excellent shape – both the movie and the jacket sleeve. It tells the story of Jan & Dean’s rise to success and fame, Jan’s accident, his struggle to regain motor skills, Dean’s loyalty to his friend and music partner, and Jan’s emotional come-back on stage. I love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Report abuse | Permalink
Comment Comment

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
5.0 out of 5 stars Great bio-pic!!, August 15, 2010
By
Rick Holly “Rick Holly” (Lafayette, NJ. USA) – See all my reviews
This review is from: Deadman’s Curve: The Jan and Dean Story (VHS Tape)
I have this movie on a VHS tape that I recorded when it was on TV back in the day. I would love to see it on DVD. It may not be 100% historically accurate but it’s close enough. Anyway it is a well done period piece and I wish they would release it on a DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Report abuse | Permalink
Comment Comment

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
5.0 out of 5 stars deadman’s curve, February 28, 2008
By
Brandi (Indiana USA) – See all my reviews
This review is from: Deadman’s Curve: The Jan and Dean Story (VHS Tape)
This is one of my favorite true movie that I like so much. I never knew what the effects that was going on after Jan had that terrified accident
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Report abuse | Permalink
Comment Comment

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful:
5.0 out of 5 stars the return of jan and dean, March 26, 2004
By
Beth Michel (usa) – See all my reviews
This review is from: Deadman’s Curve: The Jan and Dean Story (VHS Tape)
I watched this movie 25 years ago and I just loved it that I even cried through some of the seans in the movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Report abuse | Permalink
Comment Comments (2)

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
5.0 out of 5 stars Dead Mans Curve, May 2, 2010
By
P. Brewer “Movie Mogul” (PA, USA) – See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)
Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
This review is from: Deadman’s Curve: The Jan and Dean Story (VHS Tape)
Loved the movie’ sad that it hasnt been put to DVD, but otherwise would recommend it for purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Report abuse | Permalink
Comment Comment

5.0 out of 5 stars Deadman’s Curve The Jan & Dean Story! 1977/78, June 5, 2011
By
D. Richardson “;)” (UK) – See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)
This review is from: Deadman’s Curve: The Jan and Dean Story (VHS Tape)
This film is great for its time 1977.. I had the hots for Richard Hatch who latterly was in Battle star Galacticca.. The music is typical of California Mid 60’S Surfers BeachBoys and babes beach lovers..
My Mother was an extra in the Film at the end she was just one of the audience but how lucky was she and yes I can pick her out on film… She was given a double album OF THE BEATLES love Songs.. and the stars of the Film Autographed the inside for her ..I still have it today.. I missed the opportunity to go to this Grrr!

My Mum is not with us now gone in 1997 so it’s more of a gem to me to see live footage of her in a Great Fun Film…
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Report abuse | Permalink
Comment Comment

2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
5.0 out of 5 stars Need to be on DVD, March 31, 2009
By
James J. Varela (Sarasota, FL United States) – See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)
This review is from: Deadman’s Curve: The Jan and Dean Story (VHS Tape)
I first saw this movie on HBO in 1979 and have loved it ever since. I cannot believe it is so rare and not on DVD. Richard Hatch was mis-cast as Jan Berry. Film was otherwise very well done. Jan Berry was a genius. I believe he was a member of the MENSA society. Jan should be admired for the way he fought back and was able to move on with his life & career despite being so disabled.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Report abuse | Permalink
Comment Comments (5)

Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product
Deadman’s Curve: The Jan and Dean Story

Deadman’s Curve: The Jan and Dean Story by Richard Compton (VHS Tape)
Used & New from: $20.00
Add to wishlist See buying options

Advertisement

Customers who viewed this item also viewed
Jan and Dean…One Last Ride

Jan and Dean…One Last Ride by Jan & Dean (DVD – 2000)
3.8 out of 5 stars (9)
8 used & new from $11.99
Kindle, Wi-Fi, 6″ E Ink Display – includes Special Offers & Sponsored Screensavers

Kindle, Wi-Fi, 6″ E Ink Display – includes Special Offers & Sponsored Screensavers by Amazon
4.3 out of 5 stars (3,245)
Buy new: $79.00
In Stock
10 used & new from $74.95
Summer Dreams: The Story of the Beach Boys

Summer Dreams: The Story of the Beach Boys by Bruce Greenwood (DVD – 2006)
3.3 out of 5 stars (14)
Buy new: $38.99
In Stock
16 used & new from $28.69

Your Recent History (What’s this?)